Saturday, October 23, 2021

Time close to get your say at ballot box

HALTON goes to the polls on Thursday May 3 in the local council elections, but please note that not all wards have an election.

There will be no elections taking place in Beechwood, Daresbury, Riverside and Windmill Hill wards this year.

There are elections in 17 wards, with 18 seats being contested (two seats in Halton view ward).

The deadline for registering to vote is midnight Tuesday 17 April. Anyone can apply online at It takes just five minutes.

Explore additional categories

Explore Other Classes